Website sponsors

Registered office: Bedford Heights, Manton Lane, Bedford MK41 7PH                                                                       Email

Registered in England and Wales as a Company Limited by Guarantee No. 07244044                                          Website

Follow us on


Are you good enough to shape the future of our industry?

The Ackroyd Stuart Memorial Prize

This is awarded to the technical paper in the previous session adjudged by the Council to be of the greatest technical merit.  

The prize consists of a certificate and a cheque for £300.

The Percy Still Medal

Percy Still was one of the original founders of the Institution of 1913.  He was made Honorary Secretary  from 1914 to 1928. In his honour the IPowerE awards the Percy Still Medal for the technical paper submitted to IPowerE that has the most value to users of diesel and gas turbine plant.

This prestigious annual award consists of thecertificate and a cheque for £300.